PML-Q bigwigs eye Gujrat seats

The PML-Q has issued tickets to 75 candidates for contesting the general elections on Feb 8 from the national and provincial assemblies.

According to the break-up, 18 candidates, including bigwigs Chaudhry Salik Hussain, Chaudhry Hussain Elahi, Chaudhry Musa Elahi as well as Tariq Bashir Cheema, will vie for the National Assembly seats while 57 of them for the provincial legislatures.

The party issued 36 tickets for the provincial assembly of Punjab, 12 for Sindh, five for Khyber-Pakhtunkhwa, and four for Balochistan.

Among the party’s key leaders, Salik will contest the race for NA-64 Gujrat-III, Hussain Elahi for NA-63 Gujrat-II, Musa for NA-62 Gujrat-l and Cheema for NA-162 Bahawalpur-III, NA-165 Bahawalpur-II and NA-168 Bahawalpur-V.

As for the party’s other National Assembly candidates, Riaz Ahmad Jan will run for NA-29 Peshawar-II, Muhammad Ahmed Khan Alizai for NA-44 Dera Ismail Khan, Arshad Ahmad Qamar for NA-94 Chiniot-II, Abdul Qadir for NA-200 Sukkur-I, Niaz Hussain Khaskheli for NA-203 Khairpur-II, Arshad Ali Khan for NA-232 Karachi Korangi-l, Syed Faizan Anees for NA-233 Karachi Korangi-Il, Muhammad Tariq Hassan for NA-241 Karachi South-III, Muhammad Ahmad Jamil for NA-249 Karachi Central-III and Shakeel Ahmad Roshan for NA-263 Quetta-II.

Read also: PML-Q shuns seat adjustment with PML-N

For the Punjab Assembly, the PML-Q has issued tickets to Chaudhry Shaffay Hussain for PP-31 Gujrat-V, Chaudhry Salik Hussain for PP-32 Gujrat-VII, Syed Madad Ali Shah for PP-33 Gujrat-VII, Chaudhry Ijaz Ahmed for PP-34 Gujrat-34, Malik Javed Babar for PP-49 Sialkot-VI, Faiza Asghar for PP-57 Narowal-IV, Afzal Baig for PP-60 Gujranwala-ll, Muhammad Ikram for PP-64 Gujranwala-VI, Muhammad Ishaque for PP-65 Gujranwala-VII, Nisar Iqbal for PP-66 Gujranwala-VIII, Malik Ilyas Awan for PP-81 Sargodha-X, Arshad Ahmad Qamar for PP-94 Chiniot-I, Nabeel Nabi for PP-105 Faisalabad-VIII, Akbar Ali Ghalib for PP-120 Toba Tek Singh-II, Munawer Hussain for PP-121 Toba Tek Singh-III, Shahid Hussain for PP-123 Toba Tek Singh-V, Madho Lal for PP-129 Jhang, Javed Iqbal for PP-136 Sheikhupura-l, Muhammad Bilal Virk for PP-141 Sheikhupura-VII, Asghar Ali for PP-142 Sheikhupura-VII, Mian Raheel Jalil for PP-152 Lahore-IX, Sumaira Bibi for PP-161 Lahore-XVIII, Muhammad Shahzad for PP-169 Lahore-XXVI, Syed Zahid Hussain Shah for PP-196 Pakpattan-IV, Muhammad Tayyab for PP-208 Khanewal-IV, Riaz Sial for PP-211 Khanewal-VII, Wali Dad Cheema for PP-247 Bahawalpur-III and Hassan Askari Sheikh for PP-248 Bahawalpur-IV.

For the Sindh Assembly, the party has issued tickets to Jahangir Alam for PS-44 Sanghar-V, Abdul Malik for PS-45 Mirpurkhas-I, Tanveer Siddique for PS-64 Hyderabad-V, Fiaz Muhammad Arain for PS-65 Hyderabad-VI, Khurran Shahid for PS-93 Karachi Korangi-IV, Aalo Mal for PS-108 Karachi South-III, Muhammad Tariq Hassan for PS-109 Karachi South-IV, Rameez Manzoor Rufi for PS-110 Karachi South-V, Bilal Khan for PS-114 Karachi Keamari-IV and Qazi Ahsan Qamar for PS-128 Karachi Central-VII.

For the provincial legislature of K-P, the PML-Q has selected Abdul Basit to contest for PK-57 Mardan-IV, Muhammad Intikhab Khan for PK-75 Peshawar-IV, Shehla Riaz for PK-81 Peshawar-X, Sameera Jan for PK-16 and Muhammad Ahmed Khan Alizai for PK-113 Dera Ismail Khan-III.

For the Balochistan Assembly, the party has named Mir Gul Muhammad Khor to run for PB-13 Nasirabad-l and PB-14 Nasirabad-II, Bashir Khan Achakzai for PB-41 Quetta-IV and Abdul Shakoor Marri for PB-46 Quetta-IX.

Recommended Articles